CBT for beginners

CBT equipmentWhat a frustrating time it has been lately (and I don’t just mean sexually). You will recall that wearing the CB 6000 led to a chaffed left testicle which required device removal. I kept it off for about three days and invested in some fetching new undergarments – pouch style to support and encase the “equipment” in nice, soft cotton.

All seemed well so C locked the device back on and everything, initially, was hunky dory. It’s amazing how much I enjoyed being locked up again but, sadly, the chaffed area started to flame up once more. I tried to get the left bollock to man it out but he wasn’t having it so I resorted to sticking an adhesive dressing over the little chap (those of you with any imagination will see where this is heading).

The chaffing was still painful so C decided the CB was going to have to come off for at least a week until everything had healed properly. She unlocked me and off it came. I decided to remove the dressing to let everything get a bit of air and it was at this point that I discovered a new variant on CBT (and I’m not talking about cognitive behavioural therapy). Allow me to inform you that removing an adhesive dressing from an unshaven scrotum is about as unpleasant as it sounds. I was whimpering like a child by the time I’d got the bloody thing off. Never again!

So, for the moment, I’m back on will-power. I miss the CB 6000 but I guess we’re just going to have to wait. I also managed to miss my last chance of a sexual release before C’s family arrived for four days. I fell asleep and she didn’t wake me up! C is adamant that nothing’s happening while her parents sleep in the room below us so I’m going to be on day thirteen before there is any chance of an orgasm and I’m a bit concerned that C may have plans to extend it even longer.

We were chatting in bed about the fact that she enjoys the control, and is missing clicking my lock shut in the mornings, when she asked me how long I thought I could stand to be denied. I know some of you guys are locked for months but I’m not ready for that yet so I stuttered that I wasn’t, erm, sure but, er, I might lose interest if it was too long. She dropped the subject but I get the feeling she is plotting long term encasement.

I say I’m not ready yet but I am finding that my feelings change as the time lengthens. I’m on day eleven now and the intense horniness of the first week seems to be mellowing into a more peaceful acceptance of my fate. I would really like to make love to C, not with the primary aim of achieving my own orgasm, but to provide her with pleasure. It’s an interesting feeling – I just wish I was enjoying it from the comfort of the CB 6000.

Explore posts in the same categories: Male Chastity

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

16 Comments on “CBT for beginners”

  1. Billus Says:

    Sounds like you’re doing just fine, band-aid on the balls not withstanding. It can take quite awhile to get used to wearing a device, so off and on is the order of the day. You may also want to consider messing around with the rings and spacers again to see if it helps any.

    I’m somewhere approaching the five-month mark, tho I’ve not been locked up all of that time. More and more I’m wearing it when I’m alone to keep me out of temptation. And I say ‘somewhere’ because in all honesty, I can’t remember the last time I had an orgasm/ejaculation. I think it was somewhere around the end of May, possibly early June. Maybe.

    I bring that up because what you may already be starting to consider is that being denied (locked or not) can become its own reward. Maybe that would have sounded crazy to you six months ago. I’ll bet it’s not quite so far-fetched today. Enjoy the ride.

  2. acaptivatedman Says:

    Hi Billus,

    Thanks for that. I don’t think it’s a spacer issue – it was rubbing on the trouser fabric and I was too impatient and put the CB 6000 back on before it had healed properly.

    I can understand your comments about long-term denial and, you’re right, it would have sounded crazy six months ago. I also begin to see what Thumper meant when he said that the way he defined himself changed over time (past comment).

    I am also seeing a change in C. She was initially hesitant about the whole idea but I don’t think she would want to stop now. She seems more confident – or maybe I just feel more “subby”.

    Oh yes, and it wasn’t a band-aid. It was about ten times stickier!

  3. thumper Says:

    “Sounds like you’re doing just fine, band-aid on the balls not withstanding. It can take quite awhile to get used to wearing a device, so off and on is the order of the day. You may also want to consider messing around with the rings and spacers again to see if it helps any.”

    I agree. I get a very similar issue on the right side nearly every time I’m in (to one degree or another), so spacers and rings aren’t the only answer. After a year, I’m still not sure what combination of variables causes it to be bad sometimes and nonexistent other times.

    In any event, yeah, on and off a lot at the beginning is totally normal.

    “I bring that up because what you may already be starting to consider is that being denied (locked or not) can become its own reward.”

    Totally. Transformative stuff. Not coming is way, way more fulfilling than coming all the time.

  4. thumper Says:

    Oh, and with regard to the band-aid, I sometimes wrap one around the joint in the ring where all the parts come together. I think that’s the thing that ultimately causes the sore spot. However, sometimes hard to keep it on when I’m well-lubricated. You are staying lubricated, right?

    • acaptivatedman Says:

      I am now. Tried it without lubrication and realised this was not the way forward.

      The chaffed bit is nowhere near the device – it’s definitly not the CB rubbing.

      “Totally. Transformative stuff. Not coming is way, way more fulfilling than coming all the time.”

      Six months ago I would have thought you strange. Now, I’m with you 100%.

      • thumper Says:

        “The chaffed bit is nowhere near the device – it’s definitly not the CB rubbing.”

        Ah, I see! I’m guessing your scrotum was pulled too tight and the extra rubbing against your pants caused the issue. Maybe you said that in the last post…

        I think getting a pouchier underwear is a good move. I recently got some with an exaggerated pouch stitched in. Still testing, but so far I like the experience. In the beginning, my scrote was very tight and very sensitive to being rubbed. It loosens up over time.

        “Six months ago I would have thought you strange. Now, I’m with you 100%.”

        I sometimes feel like I’m carrying around a secret only a few are allowed to know. I only wish I could tell my friends because the way orgasm denial has improved my relationship and overall sexual well-being is remarkable. It’s not unlike religion. I want to tell everyone to do it…

      • acaptivatedman Says:

        “I sometimes feel like I’m carrying around a secret only a few are allowed to know. I only wish I could tell my friends because the way orgasm denial has improved my relationship and overall sexual well-being is remarkable. It’s not unlike religion. I want to tell everyone to do it…”

        I’m going to nick this and blog about it (if you don’t mind). It’s something I’ve been thinking about. C probably would be quite happy to tell her friends if she didn’t think it would worry me. It seems ridiculous that we can’t talk about our sex lives openly in this day and age.

      • thumper Says:

        Nick away. I’m in the middle of writing something myself…

      • acaptivatedman Says:

        Ha, ha,

        No – you’ll do it better. Unless you fancy a joint effort?

  5. thumper Says:

    A joint effort would be very fancy, yes, but I’ve already done mine!

  6. Billus Says:

    If you’re staying well-lubed, it’s worth considering sometimes during the day, to pinch the loose skin between the balls (directly under the cage),and slowly pulling the balls down while holding the cage with the other hand. Testicles tend to want to pull upwards, so now and then bringing them back down can help. It’s like shifting position on a pillow. A bit of twisting motion (again, slowly!) may also be of benefit.

    As for the other issues raised here, while the fantasy is to tell people (esp. attractive friends of my wife, who then beg her to allow me to service them), I don’t know how I’d feel about it in the cold hard light of day. Probably not.

    The real mindjob is when you realize how many chastity devices are being sold. This leads you to wonder what percentage of men you might encounter *every day* who are also locked up. Imagine – all of us, acolytes of Thumperism, but never sharing the secret. Ponder that the next time you’re at the mall!

    • thumper Says:

      “…acolytes of Thumperism…”

      Keep that up and I might just file for tax-exempt status.

    • acaptivatedman Says:

      “esp. attractive friends of my wife, who then beg her to allow me to service them”

      Cor… yeah!

      “The real mindjob is when you realize how many chastity devices are being sold.”

      I wonder how many are being sold. Do you have any idea? You do realise that you have now implanted an idea that will result in me checking out the crotch of every man I meet.

      • Billus Says:

        The Millers, who produce the CB-x line (2000, 3000, 6000, 6000s & Curve) say that they’ve sold “tens of thousands”. I would hazard a guess that all the other manufacturers added together would not equal their output. But taken as a whole, it’s probably a sizable amount. So the odds of you being the only one under lock and key while standing in line at the grocery store decrease every day.

        And remember, if they can’t see you, you can’t see them.

  7. thumper Says:

    OK, ACM, where’d you go?

    • acaptivatedman Says:

      Hi Thumper,

      Real life intervened – it’s been half-term for kids here and we’ve been away/had people staying. Back to normal now so will post something soon.


Leave a Reply

